Region 2 - San Luis Valley

Northern Boundary: Along a line ENE from Ridgway to Salida (nothing on or north of US Highway 50), and I-70 from east of Vail to Copper Mountain.

Eastern Boundary: Along a line SE of Copper Mountain to Lake George and then due south to the Colorado-New Mexico border.

Western Boundary: : From US Highway 84 at the Colorado-New Mexico border north to Wolf Creek Pass then NW to Ridgeway; and north from Poncha Springs on US Highway 285 to US Highway 24 then continuing north to Minturn (the boundary would be west and south of Vail).

Regional Director: Matt Relyea, Alamosa

Region Members:

  • Alamosa

  • Antonito

  • Centauri

  • Cotopaxi

  • Creede

  • Custer County

  • Del Norte

  • La Veta

  • Lake City Community

  • Lake County

  • Moffat

  • Monte Vista

  • Mountain Valley

  • Salida

  • Sanford

  • Sangre De Cristo

  • Sargent

  • Sierra Grande

  • South Park